County seats will remain uncontested

         All three incumbents currently holding county seats have filed  for re-election, with no other candidates opposing their bids.

The June 5 primary ballot will include incumbents Toni Kalfell for Clerk and Recorder/Clerk of Court, Garry Bunke for Prairie County Attorney and Todd Devlin for Prairie County Commissioner District 3.
Two candidates have filed for the Prairie Community Hospital District trustee seat. They are: Incumbent Charles Deisher and Michael Sterchi. Voting on that will take place during the May 8 school election, which will also include one open school trustee seat, currently held by Sherry Strasheim. The deadline to file for school trustee is March 29. Applications of intent for the school trustee seat can be picked up at the office of Terry Public Schools Clerk Cathy Kalmback, located in the lower level of the high school.
The school election will be held in the Terry High School lobby.

Published March 14, 2012

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: