Region’s tourism group selects board reps

  Southeast Montana Tourism has announced the new officers of the Southeast Montana Board of Directors who were elected at the Tourism Region’s April Board Meeting in Wibaux. John Laney of Custer County is the Immediate Past Chairperson. Laura Lee Ullrich of Powder River County has been named Chairperson. Kim Trangmoe of Dawson County has been named Vice Chairperson, and Dan Austin of Yellowstone County has been named Secretary/Treasurer.

The following is a list of all current Southeast Montana Tourism Board Members:
• John Laney Miles City, Custer County
• Laura Lee Ullrich Broadus, Powder River County
• Kim Trangmoe Glendive, Dawson County
• Dan Austin Billings, Yellowstone County
• Chip Watts Garryowen, Big Horn County
• LaRell Baldwin Billings, Yellowstone County
• Douglas Gardner Hammond, Carter County
• Glenda Ueland Terry, Prairie County
• Criss Perkins Hysham, Treasure County
• Ellen Feuerhelm Wibaux, Wibaux County
• Mona Madler Baker, Fallon County
• Carole Carey Ekalaka, Carter County
• Leonard Bends Crow Agency, Crow Reservation
• Dale Galland Terry, Prairie County
• Donna O’Conner
Wibaux, Wibaux County
• Butch Bratsky Billings, Billings Chamber of Commerce Board Representative
The next board meeting will be in late July or early August. The exact date and location is yet to be determined.

Published July 11, 2012
Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: