Voters will have choice of three at May 6th school election

        Three individuals have filed for the two open trustee seats on the Terry School Board. They are W. Joel Jackson II, Larry Keltner and Kirstin Mack.

The three-year term seats are currently held by Elton Stickel and Scott Fredrickson. Neither incumbent has expressed interest in filing. 
Those who missed the March 27 filing deadline and still desire to run for the positions, can file as a write-in candidate. An intent to run form must be turned into the office of Cathy Kalmback at Terry Schools by 5 p.m. on April 10. 
Forms are available at the school clerk’s office. Candidates must be a resident of Prairie County and registered to vote at the time the petition is filed.
Voter registration for the school election is Monday, April 7, 2014. The school election will be held Tuesday, May 6.

Published April 2, 2014

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: