Chamber elects officers for new year

  The Prairie County Chamber of Commerce held its first monthly meeting of the new year last week. About 11 businesses and organizations were represented at the meeting.

Among new business items included electing officers to serve for 2010. Officers are: Dale Galland, president, Inger Koppenhaver, vice president, Glenda Ueland, first vice president, Laris Netzer, secretary and Ally Capps, treasurer.
Other topics of discussion included reviewing the Christmas Terrific Tuesday promotions, assigning servers for the Extension Winter Series’ dinner at 6:30 p.m. on Jan. 28 and approving changes to Terry’s section of the Custer Country yearly promotional vacation guide.
Members of the Prairie County Chamber of Commerce will meet again Feb. 10 at noon in the community room of Stockman Bank.
Published Jan. 20, 2010

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: