Incumbents file for county offices

        All but one of the seven incumbents up for re-election have filed with the Prairie County clerk and recorder’s office - the first step required for candidates seeking office in the Nov. 2 election.

Incumbents who have filed are: Sheriff Bill Klunder, Rebecca Convery, county attorney, Deanna Bockness, district 2 commissioner, Jamie Smith, treasurer, Kathy Henry, Justice of the Peace and Dale Hellman, coroner.
Public Administrator Tim Rittal is the lone incumbent who has not yet filed.
So far the only contested seat is the sheriff’s office with Rowdy McMillan filing for the position earlier. 
The precinct committee person seats remain vacant.
The closing date to file is Mar. 15.  More information regarding filing fees and forms can be found at the Prairie County clerk and recorder’s office.
Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: