Hospital seat draws long list

        Seven candidates have thrown their name into the hat for the hospital district seat. The current term expires May 31. Along with incumbent Barb Sackman other candidates include Glenda Ueland, Bob van der Valk, Gary Pfiefle, Michael Sterchi, Ron Tibbetts and Scott Carlton.

The deadline to be considered for the 3-year seat was May 4. 
The Prairie County Board of Commission will select from the seven candidates before May 31. No details were provided on how the board would make the selection.
Other hospital district trustees include Ruth Lekse and Charles Deisher. Lekse’s term ends in 2011 while Deisher’s term ends 2012

Published May 5, 2010

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: