Voter turnout high for primary election

  Prairie County voters once again demonstrated their voting enthusiasm during Tuesday’s primary election, with over 61 percent of the county’s  registered voters casting ballots. Of the 877 registered voters, 538 made it to the polls or filled out absentee ballots. 

Here are the county election results:
Prairie County Sheriff
William Klunder (R) incumbent 372
Rowdi McMillan (R)  40
Prairie County Commissioner (Dist 2)
Deanna Bockness (R) 346
County Coroner
Dale Hellman (R) 384
County Attorney
Becky Convery (D) 49
Public Administrator
Timothy Rittal (R) 379
County Treasurer/County Supt. of School
Jamie Smith (R) 392
U.S. Representative 
Denny Rehberg (R) 350
Mark French (R)  56
A.J. Otjen (R)  12
Dennis McDonald (D)  27
Sam Rankin (D)  15
Melinda Gopher (D)  10
Tyler Gernant (D)    3
State Senator District 20
Frederick Eric Moore (R) 210
John Laney (R)  78
Ray Roerick (R)  35
State Representative District 39
Jesse M Barnhart (R) 124
Lee Randall (R) 282
Cody W. (C.W.) Drew (D)  42
Supreme Court Justice #4
Nels Swandal 199
Beth Baker 149
Supreme Court Justice #2
Mike Wheat 318
Justice of the Peace
Kathy Henry 424
Hospital Levy
For the Levy 313
Against the Levy 159
The following are the results for the entire district:
State Senator District 20
Frederick “Eric” Moore 2,021
John Laney 620
Carol Lambert 579
Ray Roerick 337
State Representative District 39
Lee Randall (R) 1.607
Jesse Barnhart (R) 962
Cody Drew 227
For more election results visit

Published June 9, 2010

Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: