Mid-Rivers hosts annual meeting

 The annual Mid-Rivers meeting will be held next week in Miles City. Mid-Rivers members, which includes customers within the service area of the telephone cooperative, will meet Wednesday, June 1 at 6:30 p.m. at the Eastern Montana Fairgrounds. Registration for voting at the meeting will begin at 4 p.m.

Along with the election of trustees, other agenda items include  an audit report, manager comments and the presentation of the employee of the year award. 
Ten $500 scholarships will also be given to high school graduates in the area who sign up at the meeting. Parents of students must be in attendance at the annual meeting and must be members of the Mid-Rivers Telephone Co-op. Scholarships awarded are not based on academic or athletic merit, but are given to students who sign-up at the annual meeting.
Three $100 cash prizes will be awarded, one $500 cash prize and a $200 savings bond will also be presented. 
Election of trustees include: District 7: Jon Craft, Ron Hathaway, Rob Reukauf (incumbent); District 8: Kevin Braun (incumbent), Kim Hufford; District 9 : Steve Engebretson, Scott Fradenburgh, Alan Sevier (incumbent).

Published May 25, 2011
Article Type: 


How would you feel about a four-day school week in Terry?: